Annual General Body meeting on Feb. 16th  Saturday, 2013

Download Brochure

Venue :Dept. of Physics, Cochin University of Science and Technology, CUSAT,  Kochi.
Guest of honour : Dr. A Ajaya Ghosh, F.A.Sc, lnfosys Award Winner, Santhi Swarup Bhatnagar Award Winner, Scientist H, National lnstitute of lnterdisciplinary Science and Techonolgy (NIIST), Thiruvananthapuram

Dear fellow members,
The annual general body meeting of the academy of physics teachers, Kerala will be held on 16th Feb. 2013 at Department of Physics CUSAT Kochi. All the Physics teaching community are cordially invited to attend the function. lnfosys award winner, Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar award winner; Dr. A. Ajayaghosh, Scientist H, National lnstitute for lnter Disciplinary Science and Technology (NllST), Thiruvanathpuram will deliver the key note address. President of the Academy Dr. M. K. Jayaraj will be presided and function will be formally inaugurated by Prof. L. Godfrey, PVC., CUSAT Kochi.Cash prize, Momento, Books and Certificate for Talent Search examination Winners will be distributed in the function. We request you to kindly come and attend the function and general body and exchange your views that will help us to improve our future programmes.
Thanking you,

Prof. M. K. Jayaraj

Dr. R. Jayapraksh.

Dr. Santhosh Potharay
Dr. T. Manju
General Co-ordinator. TSE



Feb. 16, Saturday 2013 ,11am.
Venue: Physics Auditorium, Dept. of Physics, CUSAT, Kochi.
Welcome address: Dr. N. Shaji, Editor; APT Tunes
Report of the academy: Dr. R. Jayaprakash, Secretary APT
Presidential Address: Prof. M. K. Jayaraj, President, APT
lnaugural Address: Prof. L. Godfrey, PVC, CUSAT
lntroducing the chief guest: Dr. P.J. Kurian.
Honouring the Chief Guest: Prof. M.K. Jayaraj, President of the Academy
Key note address: Dr.  A. Ajaya Ghosh, Scientist H
Releasing of APT tunes: Prof. B. Pradeep, Head, Dept. Physics, CUSAT,,Kochi
Report of the TSE exam 2012: Dr. T. Manju, TSE, General Co-ordinator.
Prize distribution to TSE winners.: Dr A. Ajaya Ghosh
Vote of thanks: Dr. Santhosh Potharay, Treasurer APT
General body meeting at 2 pm.
Business session.